This is the course required to obtain your Texas LTC. The class is state mandated 4-6 hours in length (class time does not include live fire proficiency or your written test). Unless otherwise stated, all LTC classes are taught at the Orange Gun Club/729 Liston Rd Orange TX 77630 and the start time is 8 A.M.
Modern revolver or semi-auto pistol chambered for .32 ACP or larger, two magazines or speed loaders, 50 rounds of new factory ammunition (no hollow points or reloads). Eye protection and ear protection are mandatory. Suggested items include note taking material, water, and snacks.
** Ensure you include the date of the class you're signing up for in an email to firstname.lastname@example.org ( use our contact us page ) or call us at 409-553-1150. We make every effort to ensure our website is up to date and keep our classes to a reasonable size. YOU GETTING THE INFORMATION YOU NEED IS OUR PRIORITY!!! Please also include the names of additional attendees if you're registering them. Once a class is sold out and listed as such; it will be assumed your payment is for the next available class.**
**See Our Reschedule Policy at the Bottom of the Page**
Texas LTC Class Schedule
05-13-2017 NOW TAKING ENROLLMENTS
06-10-2017 NOW TAKING ENROLLMENTS
07-08-2017 NOW TAKING ENROLLMENTS
You pick how many spots you'd like to purchase, use the same purchase button for any regular class spot and email us at email@example.com ( use our contact us page ) confirming the number of certificates/spots. We'll email the certificates straight to your inbox!
Private Texas License To Carry Classes
Still the same mandatory 4-6 hour course as required by the state, but in a private setting. We only accept a maximum of 5 students in our private classes. Give us a call or email so we can set up a date that works for you!
Due to Class Scheduling and limitations on class size; Payne Defense Academy has a NO REFUND Policy.
It is your responsibility to ensure you're eligible for your Texas LTC before you enroll in a LTC class.
We understand emergencies may occur and you have the option to reschedule one time with no additional fee if you contact us within 48 hours before your class was to begin. If you require a second rescheduling there will be an additional $40 fee. If there is a third reschedule you will be required to re-enroll at full price.
NO RESCHEDULING will be done for NO SHOWS. If you don't show up for class and you didn't contact us; you forfeit your enrollment fee in it's entirety.